Funding Opportunities

Department of Justice Coordinated Tribal Assistance Solicitation (CTAS): justice.gov/tribal/grants

Federal Grants: grants.gov

 

General Resources

My Tribal Area Data Tool – US Census: census.gov/tribal

NCAI’s Partnership for Tribal Governance: ncai.org/ptg

Native Nations Institute (NNI) at the University of Arizona: nni.arizona.edu

Harvard Project on American Indian Economic Development: hpaied.org

Center for Indian Country Development Reservation Profiles: minneapolisfed.org/indiancountry/resources/reservation-profiles

 

Native Nations Resources

Minnesota:

Bois Forte Band of Chippewa: boisforte.com

Fond du Lac Band of Lake Superior Chippewa: fdlrez.com

Grand Portage Band of Lake Superior Chippewa: grandportage.com

Leech Lake Band of Ojibwe: llojibwe.org

Lower Sioux Indian Community: lowersioux.com

Prairie Island Indian Community: prairieisland.org

Red Lake Nation: redlakenation.org

Shakopee Mdewakanton Sioux Community: shakopeedakota.org

Upper Sioux Indian Community: uppersiouxcommunity-nsn.gov

White Earth Nation: whiteearth.com

Minnesota Indian Affairs Council: mn.gov/indianaffairs

North Dakota:

Mandan, Hidatsa and Arikara Nation: mhanation.com

Sisseton-Wahpeton Oyate (also in SD): swo-nsn.gov

Standing Rock Sioux Tribe (also in SD): indianaffairs.nd.gov/tribal-nations/standing-rock-sioux-tribe/

Spirit Lake Nation: spiritlakenation.com

Turtle Mountain Band of Chippewa Indians: tmbci.kkbold.com

North Dakota Indian Affairs Commission: indianaffairs.nd.gov

South Dakota:

Cheyenne River Sioux Tribe: sioux.org

Crow Creek Sioux Tribe: sdtribalrelations.com/tribes/CrowCreek.aspx

Flandreau Santee Sioux Tribe: santeesioux.com

Lower Brule Sioux Tribe: lowerbrulesiouxtribe.com

Oglala Sioux Tribe: oglalalakotanation.info

Rosebud Sioux Tribe: rosebudsiouxtribe-nsn.gov

Sisseton-Wahpeton Oyate (also in ND): swo-nsn.gov

Standing Rock Sioux Tribe (also in ND): indianaffairs.nd.gov/tribal-nations/standing-rock-sioux-tribe

Yankton Sioux Tribe: yanktonsiouxtribe.net

South Dakota Department of Tribal Relations: sdtribalrelations.com